Vote Yes Fayetteville

Myron B. Pitts: Is Fayetteville’s council hopelessly broken, or are there other motives in push to change it?

Myron B. Pitts, Fayetteville Observer  In 2017, Mitch Colvin easily defeated incumbent Nat Robertson for mayor.  Colvin ran unopposed in 2019.  However, other incumbents on the Fayetteville City Council lost in those two election cycles. In 2019, Ted Mohn lost to Courtney Banks-McLaughlin in Dist. 8, and Jim Arp lost

Continue reading